Testimonials

Good job

Hi Russell, I just wanted to say how impressed I have been with the service your company gave me when I had problems with my sewing machine. Thanks to you all.
With kind regards,

J. H. Kent (24th July 2016)

perfect stitch using either single or twin needle,very fast ,so would be ideal for true overlockers, would really recommend this machine,pricey but you get what you pay for, excellence

C.A. Suffolk (24th July 2016)   Product purchased: Baby Lock Eclipse 2 (BLE1DX-2)

I received PE Design 10 yesterday as promised. I would like to say a very big thank you, your service has been exceptional and I have and will continue to pass your company name on to my friends, not to mention my embroidery groups on Facebook. I hope they will do business with you.

N.V. Conwy (22nd July 2016)   Product purchased: Brother Innov-Is XV

Cannot fault the speed with which my Janome Overlocker was dispatched and delivered. It was ordered on Monday afternoon and was sitting on my sewing table by 12.30pm the following day. That really is express delivery! I've had a little play with it and neatened the bottom edges of three tops ready for hemming. Couldn't believe how quick it was, considering I've never used one before. I love it already! And like many reviews I've read, I don't know why I waited so long to get one.

Thanks Sewing Macines Direct. I will recommend you with pleasure.

L.N. East Yorks (19th July 2016)   Product purchased: Janome 8002DX

Week ago i ordered and today got it (i live in finland). Very fast delivery. Also, free gifts were great bonus. I instantly tried my new sewing machine and were suprised as easy it was. I have never heard this brand before , now im very happy that i trusted to try new kind of machine. Its very silent and did exellent seam with double needle. I have had very much troubles with my singer heavy duty (its new, just bought it couple months a go)& double needels so you can guess how happy i am now. I think that my next overlocker will be same brand......overall im happy with my new sewing machine

S. S. Finland (12th July 2016)   Product purchased: Frister & Rossmann QE681C

The Frister Rossmann QE681C machine is just perfect. So smooth easy to use,quiet,responsive. Does everything that I want it to do. Extremely easy to use. So extremely pleased with the machine,very speedy delivery and the service received. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

J.S. Somerset (9th July 2016)   Product purchased: Frister & Rossmann QE681C

Hi Russell,

Thank you so much...received the sewing machine for my daughter, so hidden it away for her birthday...thanks again for the fantastic service, this is the third sewing machine I have bought from you and the service is always the same each time... First class!
Kind Regards

G.S. Flintshire (5th July 2016)   Product purchased: Pfaff Smarter 160S

Highly Recommended
Certainly the best price for Frister & Rossmann Jaguar 234DF Knitlock. Overlocker. I have owned Frister and Rossman sewing machines and overlockers before and needed to upgrade my previous (20 years old) F&R overlocker. The Jaguar 234DF is superb and has proved its worth immediately. Lots of new facilities on this very robust machine which is easy to thread and use. Sewing Machines Direct offer the best prices and VERY quick delivery together with extended warranty and attractively priced accessories. Highly Recommended

M.H. Devon (25th June 2016)   Product purchased: Frister & Rossmann Jaguar 234DF Knitlock

After a phenomenal amount of research I took the plunge and ordered the ELNA 6200 sewing machine for my wife. She has been an unhappy sewing machine user for 30 years and I was fed up of reassembling spool holders and contending with wobbly tensioners and dodgy stitches. SMD had the very best price on line for this machine and although it was theoretically an ex demo machine it looked brand new. It arrived almost as soon as I placed the order and was easy to track en route. Russell has supported me tirelessly since the machine arrived and I am grateful for his expertise and sense of humour. I bought several additional feet and wholeheartedly recommend the quilting foot and the feeder foot. I was signed off from work and have spent an hour or so a day over the last two weeks learning how to use the machine. As a complete novice I found it very very straightforward and after I had mastered the auto-threader there was no looking back Until I put a needle through it a few days ago.. spare on its way as I write, thanks Russell. Unless you want to do complex embroidery this machine is great. Easy to control, adjust and it runs very smoothly. I have just finished a baby quilt using the quilting tools and the various stiches. Ten days ago I couldn't have told you what satin stich or darning stich were, now I can sew on applique using both. I love the control in needle down and the single stitch from the pedal. I went around some complicated shapes slowly but surely through 4 layers of fabric. Lovely lovely machine, seems indestructible if used correctly and is easy to unjam, unclog or fix if you are stupid enough to try free quilting with the dogs down..... Russell, what can I say.... Thanks. My wife was speechless when I gave her a baby quilt for her birthday yesterday. Great company, great service, approachable team and best price I could find anywhere including delivery by some margin. Buy with confidence. All other companies can only aspire to this level of service!

J.W. West Lothian (21st June 2016)   Product purchased: Elna 6200

I ordered my new Janome 2200 xt on line and it arrived free post less than 24 hours later. I unpacked it straight the way and found it easy to use. I have not used a sewing machine for over 35 years so I was delighted and I have already made myself a drawstring bag. This could be the start of an exciting new craft for me. I am delighted.

V.C. Leicestershire (17th June 2016)   Product purchased: Janome 2200XT

Hi. I would very much like to leave feedback after ordering and receiving my new Brother overlocker recently. I have had such a great experience dealing with your company after dealing with a not so good company beforehand, I feel it only right to praise the excellent service I have received so far.

I have looked around your webb page but cannot find a link. I have received an email from Trust Pilot but my review wouldnt go through. Anyway if there is another option I would be delighted to use it as I cannot praise the service any higher. Thank you

B.B. Essex (17th June 2016)

Hi Russell, Accessory book received. Thanks for posting it out to me. Made my first garment on my machine and very pleased with it. The machine is incredible. Will be looking at buying an overlocker soon and already have my eye on your Janome SMD744D model 😀. Just need to save up for it first.
Thanks again.

A.H. Worcestershire (16th June 2016)   Product purchased: Janome SMD Exclusive SMD4000

I ordered the Elna 6200 on Friday for my first machine. Delivered on Tuesday. The machine is fantastic! 60 different stitches and great storage within the machine. It also came with a 5 year guarantee-3years more than Elna. Great range of stitches, the best function I have found so far is the up/down needle. Inspired to finish all those projects now

T.G. Dumfriesshire (15th June 2016)   Product purchased: Elna 6200

After a lot of research (as you do), I decided on my Brother overlocker. I placed my order late Friday afternoon and received my machine on Monday, within the allotted time. I have successfully threaded it (first try!), and have sorted out all my fraying work lol. What a little gem this is. Well worth the money. The lovely surprise was the thread, scissors and accessories that came with it. This wasn't mentioned in the description for my machine. I had been looking to buy some thread on-line - glad I didn't now! Anyhoo, a big thank you, this is a great machine, easy to thread, easy to use. Coupled with the great service, I would recommend to anyone! Happy sewing everyone. :)

Miss C. Northants (14th June 2016)

Let me tell you that im 100% satisfied with SMD, great price,great service and I absolutely love this machine so much to learn but will get there.

K.D. N Ireland (10th June 2016)   Product purchased: Brother Innov-Is 955

Hi Russell and Dave - just a quick note to say a big thank you for your excellent service! I'm so pleased to have bought from you again as you are extremely knowledgable, very helpful and totally reliable (unlike another internet sewing machine businesses - see Watchdog). My stunning Babylock Ovation arrived super-quickly, well packaged and delivered by a named driver at precisely the time I was advised. I'll certainly carry on recommending you. With sincere thanks,

L.T. West Sussex (10th June 2016)   Product purchased: Baby Lock Ovation (BLES8)

I would just like to thank you for the excellent service you have given me regarding the purchase of a new sewing machine from you.
I have just received the goods, barely 24 hours after ordering them from you, and they arrived absolutely on the dot of time I was advised, which has been very helpful - not having to wait for delivery.
The free sewing kit is much more than I expected and will be very useful.
I am looking forward to using my new machine, and thank you once again for your excellent service. With kind regards,

C.C. North Yorkshire (9th June 2016)   Product purchased: Janome 2015s

Just to confirm the safe delivery of my baby Lock imagine over locker and to thank you for your excellent, friendly and helpful service.
Many thanks

C.R. Hants (8th June 2016)   Product purchased: Baby Lock Imagine 2 (BLE1AT-2)

my 25 year old overlocking machine packed up in the middle of an important project so I searched online for a new one and came across this amazing company . read the reviews and every one was good so I purchased brother1034D. I ordered on the Thursday morning and received email to say it would be delivered between 3pm and 4pm, it arrived at 3-15 along with my free sewing kit ( if that's what you can call it ) I was totally amazed when I opened the parcel and found a sewing kit like I would have expected with tape measure and needles etc but then I had a pack of 5 scissors and 12 massive cones of cotton!! don't think I will need to buy any black, white and cream cotton for years! I must say I was a bit nervous of using the machine to start with as I had my old one for so long and was completely different . it couldn't be easier, threading is a doddle and it sews like a dream, I practically had to take my old one apart and stand on my head to thread it so a lot of the time I tried to use the same colour even if it didn't match, this brother is so simple and easy to thread its a pleasure to use and I don't have to think twice about changing to a different colour thread, would recommend this overlocking machine to everyone , its amazing and so is sewing machines direct, thank you for such a fast efficient service and a great deal.

P.R. West Yorks (6th June 2016)

Dear Russell, I live in the United Arab Emirates. I was unable to find an overlocker here so, as I was intending to visit my son in Leamington Spa in April, I ordered the Brother Overlocker 1034D to be delivered to his address. I was very surprised and highly delighted by the free gift included with my order. This is extremely generous. My son was also very impressed by the efficiency of the delivery. I am home now and have started to use my new overlocker. I am very pleased with the results.
Please feel free to use this review on your website.
Thank you again. Yours sincerely,

S.N. UAE (6th June 2016)