Testimonials

Good job

After deciding to replace an old Brother machine inherited from my mother. I went to the SMD website, finding it very helpful & informative about which sewing machine & what to spend. I e-mailed them for info about the SMD2000 I was interested in & got a prompt & helpful reply. I duly ordered the SMD2000 which arrived next day. The box had a small bash on the side but the machine was unharmed, not SMD's fault! Later, delivered the same day was a big box of large reels of thread, a scissors set & a bag of sewing aids (seam ripper, tape measure etc) - very generous free gift. I sat down with the instruction book and got to know the machine, seems just what I want, have already done auto buttonholes and some stitching. The instruction book is good and the machine seems to work well. So far would thoroughly recommend SMD.

V.W. West Lothian (21st September 2017)   Product purchased: Janome SMD Exclusive SMD2000 Sewing Machine

I bought a Brother 3034D Overlocker from you at the end of July this year. I have been using this past month. It was as described on your website; the machine was promptly delivered , amazingly the next day after ordering, delivery was free and I was notified of an accurate time slot. The free gifts included are already in use, your company is much the best deal offered online or anywhere else for that matter. I have already written a review for Trust pilot and wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company to anyone else. Thank you for such a good service.

S.S. Devon (1st September 2017)   Product purchased: Brother 3034D Overlocker

Hi Russell, I just want to say thank you, I received my new machine plus extra extras and I am over the moon. You had me going when the first courier turned up with just the freebies (thank you I love them) but then this afternoon the second courier arrived with machine and Quilter Kit. They messaged me and told me when they were going to deliver and they did exactly as they said, brilliant.

I shall certainly recommend you and your Company to my friends and if you need me to leave feedback anywhere else I would be more than pleased to do so.

Great price and great service many thanks.

P.B. Kent (31st August 2017)

Dear Russell

My wife and visited your showroom on Tuesday afternoon to have a look at some lighter, and more portable, overlockers than her Babylock Evolution. We were met by Kathy, who showed us several models and explained the pro’s and con’s of each. She then suggested we try the Brother models on display and left us to it without any of the usual high pressure sales tactics.

My wife chose the Brother 3034D after sewing with it and being impressed at the quality of stitch and how easy it was to thread. It is a lovely machine.

But what impressed us most was the professional and courteous service of Kathy. She answered all our questions, showed exemplary product knowledge and made purchasing the overlocker a real pleasure.

We would be most grateful if you would pass on our thanks to Kathy.

Kind regards

P & S R (24th August 2017)   Product purchased: Brother 3034D Overlocker

Not a question but a big thank you. I cannot believe how quick I received my over locker. An even bigger surprise is the all the extra things I've found in the packages .... I go to a sewing at Poppy Crafts in Sheerness, where some of the ladies highly recommend you. Thank you very much must now get to know my overlocker, never used one before. A happy customer,

P.C. Kent (22nd August 2017)   Product purchased: Elna 664 Overlocker

I would just like to say how absolutely delighted I am with your service. I sew for a living and when my overlocker suddenly stopped working over the weekend, I needed a replacement quickly. I ordered the Brother 1034D through your website on Sunday evening and it has just arrived at 9am Tuesday morning. Free delivery and a big bag of freebies that I was not expecting! Thank you very much indeed and if I need a sewing machine in the future I will most certainly be a loyal customer.

C.R. Somerset (15th August 2017)   Product purchased: Brother 1034D Overlocker

I'm not sure if this is the correct place to leave a review but I want to give you 5 stars. I ordered my Janome DKS30 yesterday afternoon at 3.30 and it arrived this morning at 8.20 together with a goody bag. You were the only company that I could get this particular machine from and it included the extension table and extra quilting feet. Thank you so much and to say I'm impressed is an understatement. I will definitely order from you again in the future.

L.C. Bristol (15th August 2017)   Product purchased: Janome DKS30 Sewing Machine

Thank you for your swift dispatch.
I have been looking your site and trying to decide which machine to go for. Today a chat box opened and with the help of Russell my concerns were dealt with and I was able to proceed with my order.
Thank you again, God bless,

J.S. Ballinaclough (10th August 2017)   Product purchased: Janome 525S Sewing Machine (Special Edition)

Superb and straightforward online experience, from ordering to next-day delivery! Never used a coverstitch machine before but I'd researched and watched many tutorials that I had it up and running straight out of the box within minutes. SMD came highly recommended and I was not disappointed. Thank you!

T.P. London (5th August 2017)   Product purchased: Janome 2000CPX Cover Hemmer

Hello Russell and team , my feet arrived today for the baby lock thank you very much. Once again a wonderful helpful service
a pleasure to deal with , I recommend you often to friends and family and of course in my sewing groups. I would like to say this overlocker is a fantastic smooth machine and so easy to use and most importantly the ease of the jet air threading is fantastic .
thanks again
best regards

S.F. Co Durham (4th August 2017)   Product purchased: Baby Lock Eclipse 2 (BLE1DX-2) Overlocker

A fantastic machine and easy to use.i would recommend without hesitation. I replaced my old machine and was concerned it wouldn't be as good I need not of worried as it's so much better. The freebies were a lovely surprise too. Delivery was excellent within the hour time slot.

L.G. Lancs (2nd August 2017)   Product purchased: Janome 525S Sewing Machine (Special Edition)

Hello, I received my brother overlocker yesterday, so pleased with it. I would like to take this opportunity to say what a fantastic service you provided, all the free goodies was fantastic, I will definitely recommend your company to my family and friends.
Thank you again for such an easy and fantastic service.

H.R. Dumfries And Galloway (19th July 2017)   Product purchased: Brother 1034D Overlocker

Just to say a big thank you for such a great sale and delivery of our Brother 4234D overlocker.
Placed order 1315 on 12th July, received it on 13th, delivered to our Narrowboat ( at pub car park).
Thank you again, I will certainly recommend your company.

S.C. Staffs (13th July 2017)   Product purchased: Brother 4234D Overlocker

My 8050xl sewing machine arrived this morning well into the 1hr window for the delivery time. took no time to set up and start sewing.

R.S. West Yorks (11th July 2017)

Never used this company before but I have to say their service is second to none. The machine arrived within 2 days of ordering. Was notified of delivery date and another message with the time slot. The free gift was gratefully received and was of excellent quality. It was a pleasure to do business with, thank you.

T.K. Devon (5th July 2017)

I have delayed my review until I actually had time to use the machine. I can now say that along with the service, price, prompt delivery and unexpected free stuff (loads of thread in a range of colours) I am very pleased with my purchase too. This is a good all rounder for people who like to sew, but are not after the 'embroidery' side of things. I would recommend this company and this machine. Thank you to Sewing Machines Direct.

V.E. Lincs (2nd July 2017)   Product purchased: Janome 525S Sewing Machine (Special Edition)

Hi. Just to say my machine arrived today, safe and sound. And a very useful free gift.
A very special Thank you to Amy, for her patience and help.
My machine is up and sewing,woo hoo, like Christmas here today.
Service is 5*. Once again. Thank you. Best wishes. :))

J.M. Glos (26th June 2017)   Product purchased: Janome MC500E Embroidery Machine

Hello Russell
I received my steam press yesterday and have used it today. All the bedding here is 100% cotton and your press makes very light work of it.
Its great thank you, I would also like to thank the very thoughtful person who obviously realised it was being delivered to Portugal so added a European plug!
Best regards

S.D. Portugal (23rd June 2017)   Product purchased: Frister & Rossmann Lily Power Steam Press AST526

Excellent service my steam press arrived 24hrs after I ordered it can't ask for more than that! Would definitely use them again.

B.C. Lincs (16th June 2017)   Product purchased: Frister & Rossmann Lily Power Steam Press AST526

Dear Rebecca,

I just wanted to write a quick email to thank you so much for such a great service. I received my sewing machine back today after a three day turn around. I am so impressed with how friendly and efficient your company were and am delighted that you were able to fix my machine.
Thank you so much.
Best wishes,

T.P. Herts (15th June 2017)